[CIG-ALL] 2017 CIG election nominations

Clinton Phillips Conrad c.p.conrad at geo.uio.no
Thu Sep 14 14:21:12 PDT 2017

Dear CIG Community,

Every year a few members of CIG's governing committees cycle off and are replaced by newly-elected members.

This year, CIG thanks Omar Ghattas of Executive Committee (EC) and Jed Brown, David May, and Carl Tape of Science Steering Committee (SSC) for their service to CIG.

To fill these 4 open positions, the Nominations Committee solicits suggestions from the CIG community. If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else for consideration, please send send e-mail to the Nominations committee at nominations at geodynamics.org<mailto:nominations at geodynamics.org>. The Nominations committee will be considering nominations for through the end of next week (Sept 22).

Thank you in advance for your nominations!


Clint Conrad                         Professor
Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics (CEED)
University of Oslo       c.p.conrad at geo.uio.no<mailto:c.p.conrad at geo.uio.no>

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.geodynamics.org/pipermail/cig-all/attachments/20170914/2fe1f4a9/attachment.html>

More information about the CIG-ALL mailing list